Exalted you say?

“To ask why we fight, is to ask why the leaves fall… it is in their nature” – Chen Stormstout.

So I spent the last ten or so minutes before I went to bed last night, re-watching all the WoW cinematics. I still love them all. The Monologue that runs behind the Wrath of the Lich King trailer, spoken by Terenas Menathil, always makes me shiver. Blizzard do have a flair for the dramatic when it comes to cinematics. And Deathwings little spiel in his cinematic was just fantabulous!

“Pain… Agony… My hatred burns through the cavernous deeps. The world heaves with my torment, it’s retched kingdoms quake beneath my rage. But at last, the whole of Azeroth will break, and all will burn beneath the shadow of my wings.”

However, I found that Chen Stormstouts words in the Mists of Pandaria cinematic release to be very inspiring. I still remember the first time I saw the camera pan up over the top of Chen, and sweep over the valley in the Jade Forrest, revealing the landscape. I got goosebumps!! (damn straight, and I aint afraid to admit it haha!) I love WoW lore, I love new areas, and I love exploring. The landscape in Mists still has me pausing to take screenshots when I see certain things, or find things that I haven’t found before. And that’s part of the reason I love this game so much. You can sink hours of time into the things you’re “supposed” to do, but slow down sometimes, take a ride on your flying mount, and just look around. It’s. Beautiful.

So anyway, enough of the fluff! Hehe fluff…

I finally finally   hit exalted with the Shado-Pan this week. I got a bit lax with my dailies at one point and really steered away from doing them. In the back of my mind there’s a tiny little panda version of myself dancing around laughing and poking me with a polearm saying “If you’d just done them all, you’d be finished with them!” and I keep throwing beer scented bamboo at it to make it go away!

Regardless of my laziness, it felt good to hit exalted. Got myself some cool armored tigers that my alts can ride around on and look all important and such! Even though every man and his dog on my server has them already! I do like the feeling of accomplishment when I hit exalted with a faction. When I feel like dailies are sucking my soul out, I just remind myself of rep grinding in vanilla, and having to collect things for the argent dawn, and run Stratholme ALOT to raise that rep. I never did finish. Dailies are a nice way to rep grind, sort of. I just wish that there was some way that blizzard could tool it so that the mobs you kill for the dailies grant you rep. Although then people would pick them up and just keep their in quest log while they farmed rep I suppose, so that would be out of the question. I often speculate on these things, and then realize later on that someone, somewhere, would find some way to exploit it. I do not envy Blizzard their job, that’s for sure.

The other bonus of hitting exalted… my replica shado-pan hat! I’ve never been so excited for an item before in my life. I hearthed back to the Shrine, and went straight to the Transmogrifier and got all up in that hat! I feel like a ninja panda now. Although how a fat panda can be stealthy is BEYOND me!

WoWScrnShot_020513_171610

Look at me in my ninja hat and riding my armored tiger!! WOO!!!

On a side note, my raid team did it’s last turn in Mogu’Shan Vaults, and we will now be spending our nights in Heart of Fear. Hopefully not beating our faces against Blade Lord Ta’yak for much longer! This is the current fight that I find I’m having issues with. I don’t know whether to stack a little bit more stamina. But once again, that would mean sacrificing some of my avoidance stats. And I don’t feel as though I’m being hit hard, like I was in Will of the Emperor. Last week I missed a cool down on an overlap of overwhelming strike and got insta-killed. Never a fun moment. In my defense… no… wait… I have nothing. It was purely my fault. I admitted that, and we moved on. We got him to 7%… stupid whirlwinds. The raid damage that’s pumped out during the run up and down that hall is ridiculous. The tornadoes are stupid too! On my screen, I’ll have missed one completely, be a good distance away when I start shifting for the next one, and get caught in the previous one that I thought I’d avoided! It’s very frustrating. Not that my tanking dps really has that much benefit on that last phase, but every little bit helps. It’s all learning though! 

So hopefully this week, being fresh into HoF, without having spent any time in MSV, will have us focused and we’ll get things done! I love downing new bosses…

Fat Furry Tank… OUT!

Remember, feed your furry tanks… they like it. 😉

Leave a Reply

